Dashboards - Deleting Dashboard Tabs

Required Permissions Level on Dashboard: Administrator

The steps outlined in the article will walk you through permanently deleting a Dashboard tab for all users with access to it and/or removing it from your view.

If you'd like to simply remove a Dashboard from another user's view, please see our article (Permission Levels on Reports and Dashboards) for adjusting Tab Permissions. 

To delete a Dashboard tab: 
  1. Click on the tab you want to delete (verify this is the tab you'd like to delete) and press Edit (pencil) button
  2. To the right side of the page press the Trash/Delete Button
  3. In the popup, select who you'd like the dashboard tab removed for - yourself or all users

Deleting_DB_Tab.png

  
Deleting_Dashboard_Tab.png
 
Because each dashboard has its own set of viewers, editors, schedules, and permissions, each tab must be deleted individually and you can not delete multiple tabs at the same moment.
 
**Please note: If you are currently an Admin on the account but are not currently seeing the dashboard listed under your dashboards so that you can delete it, you will first need to give yourself access to it by following the steps here:
 
  1. Click the Admin Tools tab from the sidebar menu
  2. Select the Dashboards tab
  3. In the dropdown, select Dashboard
  4. Click the name of the Dashboard you'd like to add yourself to
  5. Flip the toggle to SHOW ALL in the popup
  6. Select the radio button under Admin next to your name
  7. Click Okay
 DB_Permissions.png
 
Questions or feedback? Please email us at support@brightmetrics.com

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.