Required Permissions Level on Dashboard: Administrator
The steps outlined in the article will walk you through permanently deleting a Dashboard tab for all users with access to it and/or removing it from your view.
If you'd like to simply remove a Dashboard from another user's view, please see our article (Permission Levels on Reports and Dashboards) for adjusting Tab Permissions.
To permanently delete a Dashboard tab for all users: (See example & steps below)
- Navigate to the Edit Dashboard Page in the Sidebar of Brightmetrics
- Click on the tab you want to delete (verify this is the tab you'd like to delete)
- Click on the Delete Tab Button located in the top right corner of the page
(Example: Edit Dashboard >Dashboard Tab > Delete Tab)
Note: You will receive an alert window if the tab is shared with others; you can choose to Remove Yourself or All. Click the desired option. (See example below)
(Example: Delete Shared Dashboard Tab Alert)
Note: Because each dashboard has its own set of viewers, editors, schedules, and permissions, each tab must be deleted individually.